Skip to content

And We’re Back

January 24, 2011

Last Thursday night, I was out running errands and listening to the Caps game. After turning the radio back on after a quick stop, I realized to my dismay that I had missed an Ovie goal. Generally speaking, when I hear Ovie has scored, my mind excitedly reacts much like when my girlfriend mentions that she’s spent some time in the women’s locker room – I picture some combination of a mind-blowing effort  and something wild that I’ve never seen before capped off with a foghorn, a playful wet towel snap, and uncontrolable giggling.

In this case, it was just your average deflection on the way to his 10th career hat trick, but while I was pondering his potential resurgence (and activity in the women’s locker room), I realized something. Since I’ve been done with grad school, my mind has done its fair share of wandering, and, frankly, I have plenty to share particularly my thoughts on the crazy world of sports, what I’m enjoying and not enjoying on television, food, and of course, the meaning of life.

So, look for my thoughts and words of wisdom to appear on this page on Mondays and Wednesdays, and whenever else the mood strikes me. In the meantime, let me know what you’re looking for out of Juan in the coming days and weeks.

Hey, let’s have some fun out there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eric Fisher permalink
    January 24, 2011 3:43 pm

    i LIKE this

Leave a Reply

